Term & Key Dates

Find information on this page relating to term and key dates for the coming year.

Academic year 2020/2021 term dates

Summer 2021

19 April – 2 July 2021

(half term 31 May – 4 June 2021)

Academic year 2021/2022 term dates

Autumn 2021

6 September – 17 December 2021

(half term 25 – 29 October)

Spring 2022

5 January – 8 April 2022

(half term 21 – 25 February)

Summer 2022

25 April – 1 July 2022

(half term 30 May – 3 June)

All campuses
Friday 27  – Tuesday 31 August 2021

Autumn 2021

A Level Results
Tuesday 10 August 2021 (subject to change)

GCSE Results
Thursday 12 August 2021 (subject to change)

Academic Year 2020/21

Monday 5 July 2021

Academic Year 2021/22

Tuesday 12 October 2021

Wednesday 10 November 2021

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Thursday 7 July 2022

Please note: College is closed to all students on these days.

2020/21

Year 11 Applicant Open Event HSDC South Downs
Tuesday 29 June 2021

Year 11 Applicant Open Event HSDC Havant
Wednesday 30 June 2021

Year 11 Applicant Open Event HSDC Alton
Thursday 1 July 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Havant – TBC
Wednesday 6 October 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC South Downs – TBC
Tuesday 12 October 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Alton – TBC
Thursday 14 October 2021

Open Morning for Full Time Courses at HSDC Havant & South Downs – TBC
Saturday 6 November 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Alton – TBC
Wednesday 10 November 2021

Academic Year 2021/22

Alton Campus
Thursday 25 November 2021
Tuesday 30 November 2021
Thursday 17 March 2022
Tuesday 22 March 2022

Havant Campus
Thursday 11 November 2021 (Year 2)
Tuesday 18 January 2022 (Year 1)

South Downs Campus
Thursday 11 November 2021 (Year 2)
Tuesday 23 November 2021 (1 Year)
Wednesday 1 December 2021 (Year 1)

Find out more about our parent/carer consultation evening in the Parent/Carer Hub here.

The new academic year 2021/22 commences on Monday 6 September 2021 for all HSDC campuses. More information will be provided at enrolment.

New Parent Welcome Event

Alton Campus – Monday 28 June 2021
Havant Campus – Wednesday 22 September 2021
South Downs Campus – Tuesday 21 September 2021

Need some help? Our advisors are here to help you

Contact us