Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Term & Key Dates

Find information on this page relating to term and key dates for the coming year.

Academic year 2022/2023 term dates

Autumn 2022

5 September – 16 December 2022

Term begins:

w/c 5 September 2022 – Welcome Week – Vocational and T Levels

5 September 2022 – Year 2 A Levels

7 September 2022 – Year 1 A Levels

(half term 24 – 28 October)

Spring 2023

4 January – 31 March 2023

(half term 13 – 17 February)

(Easter break 3 – 14 April)

Summer 2023

17 April – 30 June 2023

(half term 29 May – 2 June)

Enrolment will commence on Thursday 25 August 2022, however, each student will be invited to an appointment by email.

These emails will be sent by the end of July 2022 with the appointment date and time as well as information on what to do if this appointment is not convenient.

A Level Results
Thursday 18 August 2022

GCSE Results
Thursday 25 August 2022

Academic Year 2022/23

Tuesday 11 October 2022

Wednesday 9 November 2022

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Thursday 6 July 2022

Please note: College is closed to all students on these days.

HSDC Alton 
Thursday 13 October 2022

Wednesday 9 November 2022

HSDC Havant
Wednesday 5 October 2022

Saturday 5 November 2022

HSDC South Downs
Tuesday 11 October 2022

Saturday 5 November 2022

 

Academic Year 2022/23

Alton Campus
Thursday 24 November 2022 (A Level)
Tuesday 29 November 2022 (Technical / Vocational)
Thursday 16 March 2023 (A Level)
Tuesday 21 March 2023 (Technical / Vocational)

Havant Campus
Thursday 10 November 2022 (Year 2)
Tuesday 17 January 2023 (Year 1)

South Downs Campus
Thursday 10 November 2022 (Year 2)
Tuesday 22 November 2022 (One Year)
Wednesday 30 November 2022 (Year 1)

Find out more about our parent/carer consultation evening in the Parent/Carer Hub here.

Need some help? Our advisors are here to help you

Contact us