Term & Key Dates

Academic year 2020/2021 term dates

Autumn 2020

2 September – 18 December 2020*

(half term 26 – 30 October)

*Please note that first year HSDC Alton students start on 7 September and second year HSDC Alton students start on 9 September

Spring 2021

5 January – 1 April 2021

(half term 15 – 19 February)

Summer 2021

19 April – 2 July 2021

(half term 31 May – 4 June 2021)

Autumn 2020

A Level Results
Thursday 13 August 2020

GCSE Results
Thursday 20 August 2020

Academic Year 2020/21

Staff Development Day (all campuses closed to students)
Tuesday 13 October 2020

Staff Development Day (all campuses closed to students)

Wednesday 11 November 2020

Staff Development Day (all campuses closed to students)
Monday 4 January 2021

Staff Development Day (all campuses closed to students)
Thursday 8 July 2021

Academic Year 2020/21

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Havant
Wednesday 7 October 2020

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC South Downs
Tuesday 13 October 2020

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Alton
Thursday 15 October 2020

Open Morning for HSDC Havant & HSDC South Downs
Saturday 7 November 2020

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Alton
Wednesday 11 November 2020

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC South Downs
Thursday 25 February 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Havant
Wednesday 3 March 2021

Open Morning for HSDC Alton
Saturday 6 March 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Alton
Thursday 1 July 2021

Academic Year 2020/21

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for HSDC Havant Year 2 Students
Thursday 12 November 2020

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for HSDC South Downs Year 2 Students
Thursday 12 November 2020

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for HSDC South Downs Year 1 Students
Tuesday 24 November 2020

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for HSDC Alton 
Thursday 26 November 2020

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for HSDC Alton 
Tuesday 1 December 2020

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for HSDC South Downs Year 1 Students
Wednesday 2 December 2020

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for HSDC Havant Year 1 Students
Tuesday 19 January 2021

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for HSDC Alton 
Thursday 11 March 2021

Parent/Carer Consultation Evening for HSDC Alton 
Tuesday 16 March 2021

Welcome Days at HSDC South Downs
Wednesday 2 – Friday 4 September 2020

Welcome Day at HSDC Alton & HSDC Havant
Monday 7 September 2020

Welcome Day at HSDC Alton
Tuesday 8 September 2020

New Parent Welcome Event at HSDC South Downs
Tuesday 22 September 2020

New Parent Welcome Event at HSDC South Downs
Wednesday 23 September 2020

New Parent Welcome Event for HSDC Alton
Monday 28 June 2021

Need some help? Our advisors are here to help you

Contact us