Term & Key Dates

Find information on this page relating to term and key dates for the coming year.

Academic year 2021/2022 term dates

Autumn 2021

6 September – 17 December 2021

(half term 25 – 29 October)

Spring 2022

5 January – 8 April 2022

(half term 21 – 25 February)

Summer 2022

25 April – 1 July 2022

(half term 30 May – 3 June)

To be confirmed

AUTUMN 2021

A Level Results
Tuesday 10 August 2021

GCSE Results
Thursday 12 August 2021

AUTUMN 2022

A Level Results
Thursday 18 August 2022

GCSE Results
Thursday 25 August 2022

Academic Year 2021/22

Tuesday 12 October 2021

Wednesday 10 November 2021

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Thursday 7 July 2022

Please note: College is closed to all students on these days.

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Havant
Wednesday 6 October 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC South Downs
Tuesday 12 October 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Alton
Thursday 14 October 2021

Open Morning for Full Time Courses at HSDC Havant & South Downs
Saturday 6 November 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Alton
Wednesday 10 November 2021

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC South Downs
Thursday 3 March 2022

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Havant
Wednesday 9 March 2022

Open Morning for Full Time Courses at HSDC Alton
Saturday 12 March 2022

Open Event for Part Time Courses at HSDC South Downs
Thursday 23 June 2022

Open Evening for Full Time Courses at HSDC Alton – TO BE CONFIRMED
Thursday 30 June 2021

Academic Year 2021/22

Alton Campus
Thursday 25 November 2021
Tuesday 30 November 2021
Thursday 17 March 2022
Tuesday 22 March 2022

Havant Campus
Thursday 11 November 2021 (Year 2)
Tuesday 18 January 2022 (Year 1)

South Downs Campus
Thursday 11 November 2021 (Year 2)
Tuesday 23 November 2021 (1 Year)
Wednesday 1 December 2021 (Year 1)

Find out more about our parent/carer consultation evening in the Parent/Carer Hub here.

The new academic year 2021/22 commences on Monday 6 September 2021 for all HSDC campuses. More information will be provided at Welcome Week (enrolment).

New Parent Welcome Event

All Campuses – Monday 28 June 2021
Havant Campus – Wednesday 22 September 2021 – TBC
South Downs Campus – Tuesday 21 September 2021 – TBC

Need some help? Our advisors are here to help you

Contact us